#MTBoS Challenge: Classroom Photos

MTBOSChallenge_3

I finally remembered to take photos today! Also, I just posted three days in a row so I’m impressed with myself. I’m definitely not a big decorator/organizer compared to some others out there, but here are some photos of my room (please forgive my low-tech phone camera quality).

Behind my desk looking toward the front: assignment board, Promethean board, more whiteboard

Behind my desk looking toward the front wall: my desktop computer, assignment board, Promethean board, whiteboard

Behind my desk looking at the south wall

Behind my desk looking at the south wall: storage cabinet, student work board, problem of the week board

Problem of the week board

Problem of the week + comics

Teacher desk area: file cabinet, calculator sign out, photos and a sign a student gave me

Teacher desk area that I never sit at: file cabinet, calculator sign out, my random stuff

West wall: lots of bookshelves, supply area

North wall: game shelf, lots of books, supply area

Games and extras shelf

Games, puzzles, and extras shelf: Blokus and SET are my favorite to teach students

Those are the highlights. I keep it pretty simple, but it works for me!

2 thoughts on “#MTBoS Challenge: Classroom Photos

  1. Love the games shelf! Have you ever played Ricochet Robots? I only mention it because it was introduced to me at the same time as Set, so your post reminded me of it. I’ve had both games in my class for years, and they are big hits with the students.

Leave a comment